• Home
  • Community CE Event - Avoid Post-COVID-19 Trouble: Comply with CMS Copay Waivers

Community CE Event - Avoid Post-COVID-19 Trouble: Comply with CMS Copay Waivers

  • 05/06/2020
  • 10:00 AM
  • Webinar

Webinar: Avoid Post-COVID-19 Trouble: Comply with CMS Copay Waivers
Date:       Wednesday, May 6th
Time:      1:00 pm ET/12:00 pm CT/11:00 am MT/10:00 am PT
Expert:   Kathi Carney CPC, CPMA, CPC-I, CHC

REGISTER HERE

Here are just some of the telehealth supervision questions you'll get answered by attending this upcoming, 60-minute online training:

  • What states allow NPs and PAs to provide care without a supervising physician?
  • How can I add in physician video supervision to bill higher-paying telehealth exams?
  • What counts as incident-to "appropriate supervision" during the COVID-19 pandemic?
  • What credentialing requirements must be met for an NPP to bill directly?
  • What services can be supervised via audio-visual technology?
  • Can I overall increase revenues despite lesser service pay for NPP direct billing?
  • What care settings no longer require direct supervision?
  • What services can a NP or PA provide when the patient is not under the care of a physician?
  • Can we bill for nurse supervision of allergy clinics, specimen collection sites when a physician attends by video?
  • How do I submit a licensure waiver to allow non-physician practitioners to care for patients remotely?
  • Can we get paid for nurses and medical assistants' incident-to providers' telehealth care?
  • And so much more…
WARNING: Although supervision requirements have been relaxed to help you expand your paid services during the COVID-19 outbreak, it is very important that you comply with these new rules completely. Several experts are reporting that CMS auditors have been put on hold in April and May. However, in June auditors will be working hard to identify billing mistakes, and to collect penalties associated with them. Remember, auditors are paid on what they collect.

By signing up for this expert-led online training, you'll learn exactly how your non-physician practitioners can successfully provide and be reimbursed for telehealth patient care, and how to stay in line with regulatory requirements for supervision and incident to. Don't delay, reserve your access and sign up for this expert-led online training today.


Contact Us:
San Diego Psychological Association
4699 Murphy Canyon Rd.  Suite 105
San Diego, CA 92123

Tami Magaro (Office Manager)
Office
(858) 277-1463
Fax (858) 277-1402
E-Mail
sdpa@sdpsych.org

San Diego Psychological Association is a 501(c) 6 non-profit organization.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software